2020 Special Supplementary Applications

All eligible and completed applications received for the 2020 Special Supplementary Round of the GREAT Grant program are listed below.

Publication here does not represent an announcement of an award.

In accordance with North Carolina S.L. 2018-5 § 143B 1373(e) and amended by S.L. 2019-230 and S.L. 2020-97, "applications shall be made publicly available by posting on the website of the Department of Information Technology for a period of at least 10 days prior to award."

The applications were posted for protest and comment for 10 days, beginning Oct. 17, 2020.

For questions about the process, send an email to greatgrant@nc.gov.

Eligible Applications

Applications are sorted by county then applicant.

County Provider
Alamance Spectrum Southeast LLC
Alexander RiverStreet Wireless
Alleghany SkyBest Communications
Ashe SkyBest Communications
Avery SkyBest Communications
Bladen Star Telephone Membership Corp.
Brunswick Atlantic Telephone Membership Corp.
Buncombe French Broad Electric Membership Corp.
Caldwell Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corp.
Caswell Open Broadband LLC
Caswell RiverStreet Wireless
Chatham Randolph Telephone Membership Corp.
Cherokee Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corp.
Cherokee CND Acquisition Corp.
Chowan JCMM Ventures
Clay Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corp.
Columbus Atlantic Telephone Membership Corp.
Columbus Star Telephone Membership Corp.
Craven Eastern Carolina Broadband
Davidson Windstream Lexcom Communications LLC 1
Davidson Windstream Lexcom Communications LLC 2
Duplin Atlantic Telephone Membership Corp.
Franklin CenturyLink
Franklin Open Broadband LLC
Gates Roanoke Connect Holdings
Greene Nfinity Link Communications Inc.
Harnett CenturyLink
Harnett Cloudwyze Inc.
Haywood Skyrunner
Henderson Morris Broadband LLC
Hertford CenturyLink
Hertford Roanoke Connect Holdings
Hertford Spectrum Southeast LLC
Iredell Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corp.
Jackson Citizens Telephone Co.
Jackson Morris Broadband LLC
Jackson Sky-Fi
Johnston CenturyLink
Jones Eastern Carolina Broadband
Macon Balsam West
Macon Morris Broadband LLC
Madison French Broad Electric Membership Corp.
McDowell Morris Broadband LLC
Montgomery RiverStreet Wireless
Moore Randolph Telephone Membership Corp.
Northampton Roanoke Connect Holdings
Orange Charter
Pamlico CenturyLink
Pasquotank Spectrum Southeast LLC
Person RiverStreet Wireless
Pitt CenturyLink
Pitt Cloudwyze Inc.
Pitt Eastern Carolina Broadband
Polk Windstream Lexcom Communications LLC
Robeson Atlantic Telephone Membership Corp.
Robeson RiverStreet Communications
Robeson Spectrum Southeast LLC
Rockingham Spectrum Southeast LLC
Rowan Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corp.
Sampson CenturyLink
Sampson Open Broadband LLC
Sampson Star Telephone Membership Corp.
Sampson StarVision Inc.
Stanly Windstream Lexcom Communications LLC
Stokes RiverStreet Wireless
Stokes Surry Telephone Membership Corp.
Surry Surry Telephone Membership Corp.
Swain Sky Wave Inc.
Transylvania Citizens Telephone Co.
Warren RiverStreet Wireless
Watauga SkyBest Communications
Wayne Open Broadband LLC
Wilkes Wilkes Telephone Membership Corp.